On Being Naked

It’s been a month of working out at the YMCA.  I am slowly getting used to being naked with no privacy.  I may never get used to being stared at while I am naked.

Almost every day, while I shower after a workout, some men will ogle me.  The men who do this are older.  I pretend that they aren’t there hoping that they will get the message that I am not interested in what their eyes are suggesting?

And there’s an older man who loves to talk while he is naked.  Whether you are in the dressing room or in the shower, he will come up to you and start talking about how Donald Trump is ruining the world.   I try not to say too much hoping that he will go away.  Political discussions with naked men are not high on my list of things to do.  They have only stared and never touched.

I didn’t realize how uncomfortable I was with my body until I started going to the YMCA.  I will be completely comfortable when I learn to love and accept myself.

About Gary Johnston

I am an imaginary number -- a symbol used to count and measure. As Senior Imaginary Number at Einstein Equations Incorporated, I facilitate the calculation of the impossible.

Posted on July 28, 2017, in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

