What The Bible Really Said?

A well-meaning Christian stopped me on Yonge Street while I was on my way to the library.

“Do you know what The Bible really said?” she asked.

“Nothing,”  I said. “The Bible can’t talk.”

She did not laugh and walked away.

How come God’s sense of humor did not make it into religion?  He has such a great sense of humor, a tremendous sense of humor!   Yet so many religious people take it all so seriously. Laughing in church, when I was a kid, meant you would go to Hell.  Of course, not being able to laugh made me giggle all the more.  I usually stopped giggling when my Sunday School teacher glared at me.

How do I know God has a great sense of humor?  He created human beings.

If The Bible could talk, then it should say, “Live!  Love!  Laugh!”

About Gary Johnston

I am an imaginary number -- a symbol used to count and measure. As Senior Imaginary Number at Einstein Equations Incorporated, I facilitate the calculation of the impossible.

Posted on May 29, 2017, in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. Greetings and Blessings to you! I believe God definitely has a sense of humor. I like to tell people He has to have a sense of humor because He made me! The real reason I believe this is, because in the way He communicates with me I am always laughing! 🙂😇

Leave a Reply

