Thanks Dean!

Dean is 5 years old.  Soon he will be six.  He and I are on the same emotional level.  We have lots of fun when we’re together.

For a long time, Dean’s parents have asked me to visit.  Finally, I visited them this past Sunday.

I said that I was would be there at 7:00 pm, but Toronto’s public transit wanted me to arrive a half hour late.  Dean’s parents told Dean that I would be there at seven.  Dean kept looking through the mail slot of the door watching for me .  He got tired of doing this.  He got his red camping chair, opened the inside door, and sat in the doorway eagerly watching for me through the screen door.

From a distance, I saw Dean sitting in the doorway.  I thought, “What is Dean doing?”  I realized that he was waiting for me when I saw his face light up, as if it were Christmas, after he saw me coming.

Dean dashed down the hallway shouting, “He’s here!  He’s here!”

Dean’s actions warmed my heart.  Once inside I said, “Thanks, Dean, for waiting for me by the door.  That was nice of you.  You made me joyful.”

Dean said, “I only do that for people I like.”

Dean’s parents were nice enough to make me dinner.  During dinner and afterward, Dean and I had fun.  I talked with Dean’s parents after Dean went to bed.  I left late Sunday evening still high from the joy of seeing Dean waiting for me by the door.

Thanks Dean!

About Gary Johnston

I am an imaginary number -- a symbol used to count and measure. As Senior Imaginary Number at Einstein Equations Incorporated, I facilitate the calculation of the impossible.

Posted on May 24, 2017, in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. atração desenvolvido por Rodrigo Polesso contudo aquinhoado no triplo porções distintas que
    se completam. http://www.seakayaker.cz/romantika-pot-a-komare-meandry-dunaje-2013-bejvi-antonius-carbonius/

Leave a Reply

