My Passport?

My passport arrived in the mail today.  But it is not my passport.  Inside the front cover in bold lettering are the words,

This passport is the property of the Government of Canada

On Page 1 again are the words,

 This passport is the property of the Government of Canada . . . 

If this passport is the property of the Government of Canada, then why didn’t the Government of Canada pay for it?

What a racket the Government of Canada has!  It owns property that we pay for.  Where can I get a scam going like that?

Also on Page 1 are the words,

This passport may be used only by the bearer whose name it is issued.

Duh?  Really?  You mean I can’t use Dwayne “The Rock” Johnson’s passport because I like his passport picture better than mine?

If anyone asks to see my passport I will say, “I don’t own a passport, but will this one owned by the Government of Canada be okay?”

About Gary Johnston

I am an imaginary number -- a symbol used to count and measure. As Senior Imaginary Number at Einstein Equations Incorporated, I facilitate the calculation of the impossible.

Posted on May 18, 2017, in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

