On Grief

Last week I thought about Mother’s Day.  I thought about Ma dying 15 years ago, and how I was finally over her death.  And then I wrote yesterday’s blog and I cried and I cried and I cried.

Bereavement Leave at the places I worked was 3 days.  Three days to get over a death of someone close to you.  Here it is 15 years, and I’m still not over my mother’s death.

Yesterday, I felt the way I did when she died.  I felt like screaming, “Stop the world!  Stop the world!  My mother died!  Stop the world!”

A friend once told me, “We never really get over the deaths of those close to us.  We just learn to live with the pain.”

About Gary Johnston

I am an imaginary number -- a symbol used to count and measure. As Senior Imaginary Number at Einstein Equations Incorporated, I facilitate the calculation of the impossible.

Posted on May 15, 2017, in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

Leave a Reply

