On Toronto Taxi Drivers

I get irritated with Toronto taxi drivers.  They’re like police officers: never around when I need one.  But there are tons of taxis around when I don’t need one.  And that is when the taxi drivers stop, honk their horns and ask, “Where are you going?  Need a taxi?”  Do the drivers think that I don’t know how to hail a cab?

Toronto taxi drivers are desperate and it looks good on them.  They are often rude and their cabs are dirty.  I have seen drivers sit in the car while old ladies struggle with their bags to open the back door to get in.  I have yet to see a driver get out of the taxi and open a door for any passenger.

All power to Uber!  Uber drivers are courteous, and they have clean cars.  I have seen them open doors for passengers.

Today, on my way to the library, a taxi driver stopped and honked at me shouting, “Where are you going?  Need a taxi?”

“I’m going crazy, and I don’t need a taxi to get there.”

About Gary Johnston

I am an imaginary number -- a symbol used to count and measure. As Senior Imaginary Number at Einstein Equations Incorporated, I facilitate the calculation of the impossible.

Posted on May 8, 2017, in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

