Thoughts On Good Friday

Good Friday.  Jesus suffered and died on the cross.  Thinking about this made me think about income taxes.

My taxes are done!  I delivered them to the Canada Revenue Agency (CRA) on April 6, 2017.   They weren’t due until the end of April, but I got them in early.  Did I mention that my taxes are done?

I got called “stupid” by several friends because I declared cash income.  I don’t mind being stupid because I don’t have to think.

If I lie about my income, then I have to remember that I lied and what lie I told.  I have to worry whether there is any way CRA can discover the cash I received if they audit me.  This is too much thinking for my pea brain.  How much easier being honest and not having to think or worry.

How ironic that friends who called me stupid, for not hiding cash income, are patriotic. They’re proud Canadians!  Yet at tax time, they replace their patriotism with thoughts of Canada engaging in sex all by itself.

I don’t like paying taxes and will avoid paying them if I can do so legally.  But taxes have been around since before God created the world, and will be around after the world ends.  Why get upset, and put so much effort into cheating to avoid them?

By the way, the Roman government rejoiced when Jesus rose from the dead.  That meant that they could tax him for eternity.

About Gary Johnston

I am an imaginary number -- a symbol used to count and measure. As Senior Imaginary Number at Einstein Equations Incorporated, I facilitate the calculation of the impossible.

Posted on April 15, 2017, in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

