Books, Ideas and the Wee Hours of the Morning

There’s something enchanting about the wee hours of the morning.  I often awake at that time to read, write and explore ideas.  I take advantage of the silence.  The world is asleep. No one to talk at me.  It’s so quiet I can hear the train of thought pulling into the station.

I once asked a psychic why I loved books and ideas.

“It’s from a past life,” he said.  “You were a cartographer and loved to explore.  Now that the world has been explored, you put your love to explore in the world of books and ideas.”

I don’t know whether his answer is true, but it explains my love of books and ideas.  He also told me some personal things that I had never shared with anyone.  How did he know these things if he was faking it?

I believe in reincarnation, but I know that it is not true.  (The previous sentence makes sense to the initiated.)

And now to spend time with some ideas who are eager to meet me.

About Gary Johnston

I am an imaginary number -- a symbol used to count and measure. As Senior Imaginary Number at Einstein Equations Incorporated, I facilitate the calculation of the impossible.

Posted on March 15, 2017, in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

