Valentine’s Day And The TTC

 

“So Gary, how did you spend Valentine’s Day?”

Mostly on the TTC, Toronto’s public transit system.  I had several hours of errands to run, but the TTC wanted me to complete them in eight hours.  The TTC said, ‘Gary, it’s Valentine’s Day.  We should spend time together.’

The first bus I took only went so far because of streetcar track repairs.  I got off the first bus and waited for a second bus.  When it came I found out that it, too, only went so far because of streetcar track repairs.  When I got off it, I had to walk under a bridge to a street where I got a third bus.  But this bus only went so far because of streetcar track repairs.  When I got off it, as far as it would go, I crossed the street and waited for a streetcar to take me to the subway.  I thought the subway would be quick once I got to it, but it was slow due to something.  It stopped and rested a lot in the tunnels between stations.  At one point, the subway went out of service and I had to wait for a bus.

In spite of all the TTC delays, I was not late for my special date.  For Valentine’s Day, I made a special date with my right hand.  How disappointing that my right hand stood me up.

“Why did your right hand stand you up?”

I don’t know.  Was it something I touched?  Oh well, at least I got to spend some quality time with the TTC.

About Gary Johnston

I am an imaginary number -- a symbol used to count and measure. As Senior Imaginary Number at Einstein Equations Incorporated, I facilitate the calculation of the impossible.

Posted on February 15, 2017, in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

