A Piece Of Garbage II

As a result of my encounter yesterday with a prophet at the library, I thought about what my life would be like as a piece of garbage.

First of all, I would get a job in waste management.  This would give me a disposable income. Part of my job, in waste management, would be determining politicians’ salaries.

I would use my disposable income to buy a dump, and then renovate it.  It would still be a dump after my renovations, but it would be a nice-looking dump.

The first thing I would buy for my nice-looking dump would be a large TV.  I love watching rubbish!

I would no longer be irritated by junk mail.  It’s natural for junk mail to arrive at a dump.

Of course being a piece of garbage means people will talk trash about me.  As I wrote yesterday, I don’t care what people say as long as they don’t hit me.

At the end of my life, as a piece of garbage, I would hope that The Great Garbage Collector would recycle me into something useful for prophets who shout things at people.

About Gary Johnston

I am an imaginary number -- a symbol used to count and measure. As Senior Imaginary Number at Einstein Equations Incorporated, I facilitate the calculation of the impossible.

Posted on February 7, 2017, in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

