A Piece Of Garbage

garbage

“You’re just a piece of garbage to me, and I have no use for you!” 

The speaker was a man.  He shouted this at me as he walked towards me this morning.  I was just about to sit at a table at the Northern District Library.

This man was carrying four plastic grocery bags and wearing several layers of clothing.  He had an ashen face, and I could see madness dancing in his pale blue eyes.

He stopped about 5 feet (1.5 meters) away from me and said, “I got no use for you, you piece of garbage.”  Then he turned and walked away.

What a relief!  I don’t care what people say to me as long as they don’t hit me.

I don’t know this man. I have never seen him before. How did he arrive at the conclusion that I was a piece of garbage?  Was he talking to members of my family?

If I had spoken to him, then I would have told him that he was wrong about me being useless. I would have said that I was useful to him as a sounding board for his madness.

About Gary Johnston

I am an imaginary number -- a symbol used to count and measure. As Senior Imaginary Number at Einstein Equations Incorporated, I facilitate the calculation of the impossible.

Posted on February 6, 2017, in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

