A Short Talk With Creativity

 

“Creativity?  May I talk to you?”

“Sure.  What’s up?”

“How come you’re not around me all the time?”

“I am, but you don’t notice.”

‘Really?”

“Yes.”

“But sometimes I sit down to create and I am blocked.”

“There’s no such thing as a creative block.  Ideas surround you wherever you are, and everything flows.  How can a creative block exist?  It’s your perception, which may include a fear of failure, that causes you to think that you are blocked.  If you remember this, and proceed while feeling your fear, then you will never be blocked.  I am always with you.”

“Thanks.”

About Gary Johnston

I am an imaginary number -- a symbol used to count and measure. As Senior Imaginary Number at Einstein Equations Incorporated, I facilitate the calculation of the impossible.

Posted on January 5, 2017, in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

