My Words

Instead of saying “Happy Birthday” to people, I say “Hasha Boosha.”  Hasha Boosha is English for Hasha Boosha.  These are my words.

I like to be different.  I like to be different because there are other people out there being different.  If it wasn’t for this group of nonconformists, then I would not want to be different.  It’s the human in me that needs to belong to a group.  I would not be a nonconformist if there wasn’t a group of nonconformists out there.  But I digress.

I was thinking today that I don’t have my words for Merry Christmas and Happy New Year. And then divine inspiration struck me! (Actually, it wasn’t divine inspiration.  I hit my head on a low ceiling.)  The words Mucka Cucka and Hasha Nooosh popped into my head.

Mucka Cucka, for Merry Christmas, does not refer to mud or that brown stuff even though some people see Christmas as that brown stuff.  Mucka Cucka sounds funny, and it evokes laughter.  Say, “Mucka Cucka”  several times out loud and see whether you don’t start laughing.  Isn’t laughter and joy what Christmas is all about?

Hasha Nooosh is not as funny as Mucka Cucka, but Hasha Nooosh is still fun to say.

To all those reading this, and to those who are not reading this,

Mucka Cucka and Hasha Nooosh!

About Gary Johnston

I am an imaginary number -- a symbol used to count and measure. As Senior Imaginary Number at Einstein Equations Incorporated, I facilitate the calculation of the impossible.

Posted on December 24, 2016, in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

