SITTING AND STARING

Some may think that I’m catatonic when I sit and stare off into space.  No television.  No radio.  No music playing.  Just me sitting and staring.  Lots of thoughts?  No thoughts?  I don’t remember once I stop staring.

I like staring and doing nothing.  Some say that it is mentally healthy for you to take time from your busy life to sit and do nothing.   I would do it a lot more if I did not have limits.

One of the limits in my life is the library closing.  I can’t sit and stare very long when I need to get online before the library closes.  How long would I sit and stare if the library never closed? Long I think.

Is sitting and staring a form of meditation?  Perhaps.  Too bad we didn’t get paid for doing so.

About Gary Johnston

I am an imaginary number -- a symbol used to count and measure. As Senior Imaginary Number at Einstein Equations Incorporated, I facilitate the calculation of the impossible.

Posted on December 12, 2016, in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

