THE MAN IN THE MOON

 

I never saw the man’s face on the Moon.  No one asks me now whether I see the man’s face, but people asked me a lot when I was a kid.

“Do you see the man’s face on the Moon?”

“No,” I said.

“Are you sure?  Look.  There it is.  Don’t you see it?”

“Uh–yes,” I lied.

I was afraid people would think that I was stupid if I continued to say that I did not see the man’s face.  So I just pretended I did.

Whenever I look at the Moon now I still do not see a face.  If anyone asked me now about seeing a face, then I have the courage to say ‘No.”  I am no longer afraid of being called stupid.

If I knew everything, then there would be nothing left for me to learn.  Since I love learning so much, I look forward to being stupid.

About Gary Johnston

I am an imaginary number -- a symbol used to count and measure. As Senior Imaginary Number at Einstein Equations Incorporated, I facilitate the calculation of the impossible.

Posted on December 6, 2016, in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. Hi! he completado de leer tú crónica y me
    a parecido muy atrayente tu aportación. A partir de hoy voy a gozar
    con todos tus advertencias y los pretenderé seguir en el futuro.
    Te doy la enhorabuena por tu web.

  2. Saludos.
    Me parece muy acertada tu veredicto sobre este tema.
    Desde hace un tiempo no puedo quitarme esto de la cabeza
    y también intento aclararme un poco las dudas
    sobre este tema. La intervención que has confeccionado me
    ha parecido muy servible, no obstante creo que se
    podría analizar un poco más y de esta forma poder evidenciar algunas dudas que aún poseo.
    De todos modos, mil gracias por tu participación.
    Estaré espectante a similares publicaciones que confecciones.

    Mil gracias.
    Hasta pronto.

Leave a Reply

