NOT FUNNY

I posted that quote yesterday on my Facebook Page.  A friend’s comment?  “Not funny.”

He is right.  It is not funny.  I cope by making jokes about things that are not funny.  (It’s not funny, but joking about it makes it funny.  It still is not funny, but it’s funny.  How’s that for a paradox?)

Nothing is sacred when it comes to humor.  Many do not share my view—especially the politically correct crowd.  Because I joke about something does not mean that I do not take it seriously.  And because I take it seriously does not mean that I can’t joke about it.  The only way I am able to joke about something is if I take it seriously.  To misquote my good friend David Misch, “When it comes to choosing between laughing and crying, I choose to laugh.”

I came into this world crying because I was young and did not know better.  Now I am older.  Now I am wiser.  I will leave this world laughing.

 

https://www.facebook.com/funnybonetechnician/

About Gary Johnston

I am an imaginary number -- a symbol used to count and measure. As Senior Imaginary Number at Einstein Equations Incorporated, I facilitate the calculation of the impossible.

Posted on December 4, 2016, in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

