UNIVERSAL HOLIDAY II?

 

 

When I started Universal Humorous Holidays I and II a hundred years ago, I felt enthusiasm for both days.  November 30 was Universal Humorous I honoring Mark Twain and Jonathan Swift’s birthdays, and December 1 was Universal Humorous Holiday II honoring Woody Allen and Richard Pryor’s birthdays.  But for some reason this year, my enthusiasm for Universal Humorous Holiday II has waned.  I don’t feel like celebrating it.

Fortunately it’s my private holiday, open to the public, and I am not obligated to celebrate it.  You are obligated to celebrate Christmas, Easter, Thanksgiving and Salticano even if you don’t feel like it.  People will lay guilt on you if you don’t celebrate these holidays.

Did you google Salticano?  I thought you would.  Listing four holidays instead of three was better stylistically.  I made up Salticano because I could not think of a fourth holiday.  Some day I may use Salticano as another private holiday to honor something.  Who knows?

As for Universal Humorous Holiday II?  Nothing against Woody Allen or Richard Pryor, but I will not celebrate it this year.  But don’t let that stop you from celebrating if you want.  Cheers!

About Gary Johnston

I am an imaginary number -- a symbol used to count and measure. As Senior Imaginary Number at Einstein Equations Incorporated, I facilitate the calculation of the impossible.

Posted on December 1, 2016, in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

