BOOK HOLDER, WATER BOTTLE AND CREATIVE FLOW

bookholderbottle1

The book holder I use kept falling when I placed a large book in it, or turned the pages of a book it was holding.  Obviously the supporting leg was not strong enough.  “How do I make the leg stronger?” I thought.

bookholderside1

I did not notice, but I went into an altered state of consciousness when I became absorbed in solving the problem.  It was a creative trance.  I was not thinking.  Something was thinking for me, and I was channeling its thoughts.

waterbottles1

The thought came, “Alter a 1.5 liter water bottle.”  But it wasn’t my thoughts or actions altering the bottle.  Something had taken over.  I cut the bottle down several inches, and cut a slit for the book-holder leg to go through.   I taped the edges with packing tape to dull their sharpness.  Again I wasn’t thinking.   I wasn’t aware I was doing this while I was doing it.  It was only after when I looked at the finished product that I thought, “Wow!  What just happened!”

bookbottlefront-copy

bookbottleside1

The book holder no longer falls when I put a large book in it, or turn the pages.  I would like to take credit for this invention, but the credit goes to forces far greater than I.

 

 

 

quotescover-jpg-52

 

About Gary Johnston

I am an imaginary number -- a symbol used to count and measure. As Senior Imaginary Number at Einstein Equations Incorporated, I facilitate the calculation of the impossible.

Posted on November 26, 2016, in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

