MEN IN PINK

scc-men-wear-pink-hi

 

You have heard of Men In Black who intimidate UFO witnesses to keep them from talking.  The cosmetic industry has Men In Pink (MIP) who paid me a visit.

I was walking down the street when a big pink car pulled up beside me.  Two MIP got out and forced me into the car.

“You’ve been writing blogs about makeup,” said one MIP.

“Yes,” I said.

“It’s got to stop.  Do you know how money women spend on cosmetics?”

“Millions of dollars?”

“Try BILLIONS of dollars.  The last thing the cosmetic industry needs is women believing that they are naturally beautiful and don’t need makeup.  It wants women to feel insecure and that using makeup gives them confidence.  Do you understand what I’m saying?”

“Yes.”

“So no more blogs about makeup.  Okay?”

“Okay.”

“And don’t tell anyone about our talk today.”

“I won’t.”

“You wouldn’t want to end up in a large tube of lipstick at the bottom of the lake, would you?”

“No.”

“Good.  I’m glad we agree.”

They let me out of the car and it drove away.

If anything happens to me, or I disappear, then you can blame the Men In Pink.

About Gary Johnston

I am an imaginary number -- a symbol used to count and measure. As Senior Imaginary Number at Einstein Equations Incorporated, I facilitate the calculation of the impossible.

Posted on November 23, 2016, in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

