WHERE DO YOU GET YOUR IDEAS?

q3qidn

“Where do you get your ideas?”

People ask me this every so often.   “From everywhere,” I answer.  The people always look puzzled.  This wasn’t the answer they were expecting.

“Look around you,” I say.  “Everything around you, everything in the Universe were once ideas!”

Most people do not share my enthusiasm.  Some people get what I am saying, but most frown and pretend to understand.

“Can I say something?”

“What would you like to say, Pencil?”

“I enjoy helping you to write the ideas you get from the Universe.”

“I appreciate your help, Pencil.”

“What about me?  I help, too.”

“That you do, Paper, that you do.  You and Pencil help me to write a draft of what I will later revise when I post online.  Thanks to both of you.  I am grateful that there is never a shortage of ideas, or the tools to help me express them.”

About Gary Johnston

I am an imaginary number -- a symbol used to count and measure. As Senior Imaginary Number at Einstein Equations Incorporated, I facilitate the calculation of the impossible.

Posted on November 22, 2016, in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

