BEING FRIENDS WITH MY SUBCONSCIOUS

 

I want to be friends with my subconscious.  I want to find out what it tries telling me through puzzling dreams and visions.

I close my eyes.  I relax.  Darkness.  Where did the river go that I saw the other day?  All I see is darkness.  Is this the black community I keep hearing about in the news?

The darkness is silent.  I open my eyes.

Perhaps my subconscious is somewhere writing, “Why does he think that I’m responsible for his weird dreams and visions?  I have nothing to do with them.  Although he seems a little touched, I would like to get to know him better and find out what he’s all about.”

About Gary Johnston

I am an imaginary number -- a symbol used to count and measure. As Senior Imaginary Number at Einstein Equations Incorporated, I facilitate the calculation of the impossible.

Posted on November 19, 2016, in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

