A PUZZLING VISION

I close my eyes.  I relax.  I see a river flowing.  What is my subconscious trying to tell me?

I ask the river, “What are you doing here?”

“I’m flowing,” says the river.

“Why?”

“Because that is what I do:  I flow.”

“What is my subconscious trying to tell me?”

“I don’t know.  What’s a subconscious?”

“That’s the part of my mind that I am not aware of.”

“Really?  How can you be aware of something that you are not aware of?”

“It’s hard to explain.  My subconscious is where you’re from.”

“I don’t remember where I’m from.  I only know that I flow.”

“You’re flowing inside my head.”

“Perhaps that explains the vast empty spaces.”

“Where are you going?”

“I don’t know.  I’m just flowing.”

The vision dissipates.  I open my eyes.  What was my subconscious trying to tell me?

About Gary Johnston

I am an imaginary number -- a symbol used to count and measure. As Senior Imaginary Number at Einstein Equations Incorporated, I facilitate the calculation of the impossible.

Posted on November 17, 2016, in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

