I WANT TO TELL HER

librarian

I want to tell her.  I want to tell a librarian, at the North York Central Library, what a pleasure it is to look at her simple, natural beauty.  She wears no makeup.  Many would call her a “Plain Jane,”  but I don’t see a “Plain Jane.”   I see a natural beauty with smooth skin and lovely eyes.  How nice to see eyebrows in their natural place instead of crawling all over her forehead like caterpillars.

The less makeup a woman wears, the more attractive she is.

https://seniorimaginarynumber.wordpress.com/2016/10/01/on-makeup/

I also want to tell her how courageous she is not to wear any makeup.  Good for her!  She knows that she doesn’t need makeup to be beautiful.

I don’t want to date her.  I don’t want to marry her.  I don’t want to have her children.  I only want to tell her how I admire her beauty and courage.

Alas, in these politically correct times my words could be interpreted as sexual harassment.  So I play it safe and say nothing.  I try to stare at her without her noticing, and find excuses to talk to her when she is at the Reference Desk.

Perhaps one day I will find the courage to tell her how beautiful and courageous she is.  In the meantime, I hope that she reads this and knows that it is about her.

About Gary Johnston

I am an imaginary number -- a symbol used to count and measure. As Senior Imaginary Number at Einstein Equations Incorporated, I facilitate the calculation of the impossible.

Posted on November 12, 2016, in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

