THE CHOICES ARE INFINITE

So many topics to write about to see how I think and feel.  Sometimes paralysis sets in with too many choices.

I’m a vegetarian.  Being vegetarian has nothing to do with some of my best friends being pigs.  I love meat, but my body does not.  My body gives me upset stomachs, and other digestive problems, if I eat anything that is born and has eyes.  People have told me to go to a doctor and get a pill to take so I can continue to eat meat and not have problems.  Why would I do that?  My body keeps me healthy when I listen to it.  Why would I force it to do something it does not want to do?

When I first became a vegetarian years ago, it was easy for me to choose meals at restaurants.  At that time restaurants had a limited vegetarian selection.  How easy to choose.  But now restaurants have vast selections of vegetarian delights.  I take much, much longer making a choice.

And so it is with writing.  What do I write about?  Do I write about my family?  Do I write about my encounters with my fellow nutbars?  (Is that the same as writing about family?)  Do I write about traveling on the Turtle Transit Cars?  (Public transit.  TTC – Toronto Transit Commission)   Do I write about my dreams and how I don’t remember them?  Do I write about politics?  Do I write about religion?  Do I write about insanity which includes politics and religion?

The choices are infinite.

About Gary Johnston

I am an imaginary number -- a symbol used to count and measure. As Senior Imaginary Number at Einstein Equations Incorporated, I facilitate the calculation of the impossible.

Posted on November 7, 2016, in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

