WEST OF NOWHERE AND SOUTH OF LOST

manhattan-winter-the-road-to-nowhere-free-hd-com-255656

Sometimes I feel that my life is west of Nowhere and south of Lost.  And sometimes I feel my life is west of Lost and south of Nowhere.  I feel this way when my life is not going as I planned.

I never planned to get married and have children.  I planned to stay single forever and ever.  Amen.  But The Universe’s plans for me trumped whatever plans I had.

I don’t regret getting married and having children.  I never would have understood marriage, or known the joy of having children if I had followed my plans.  Marriage and children added depth to my life.  I’m grateful that my plans were trumped.

I did not plan the way my life is going now.  My plans would have me making lots of money from my creative abilities.  But The Universe, which often refers to itself as “we,” said, “For now, Gary, we don’t want you paying too much income tax.”

No worries.  I’ve been west of Nowhere and south of Lost many times, and each time it worked out for the best.

About Gary Johnston

I am an imaginary number -- a symbol used to count and measure. As Senior Imaginary Number at Einstein Equations Incorporated, I facilitate the calculation of the impossible.

Posted on October 18, 2016, in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

