I’M NOT SUPPOSED TO POST THIS

aaabirth

I was given strict instructions not to post anything on Facebook about a birth until the mother and father did so.  I was given these strict instructions twice.  I was not planning to post anything about the birth, but the person giving me the strict instructions falsely assumed that I was planning to do so.  Since I was told not to post anything about the birth, I am posting about the birth.  So there!  I won’t use any names.

A girl went from Spirit to flesh on Saturday September 24 at 9:50 p.m.  She weighed 8 lbs. 6 oz.

What adventures await her?  What will her life be like in twenty, forty, fifty years?  I can’t imagine what the technology will be like, but human nature will be the same.  Human nature hasn’t changed no matter what technological advances were made.

“And so little girl who was born yesterday, welcome to Earth.  I hope you enjoy your stay here.  I will do my best to keep the planet clean for you, but I can’t speak for my fellow human beings.  You’ll soon discover that there are some humans who don’t care about the environment.  But don’t worry about that now.  Have fun.  Try to keep your child-like energy, spontaneity, joy and laughter no matter how old you get.  And thank you for reminding me, for the second time this week, that life joyfully goes on.  Cheers!”

About Gary Johnston

I am an imaginary number -- a symbol used to count and measure. As Senior Imaginary Number at Einstein Equations Incorporated, I facilitate the calculation of the impossible.

Posted on September 25, 2016, in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

