MOPING, MOUNTAINS AND MOLEHILLS

The more I mope, the more I continue to mope.   The more I continue to mope, the more I mope.  To stop moping, all I need do is DO something.  But I sabotage myself and do nothing but mope.  Moping makes me sleepy.  I can fall asleep, and avoid facing the things I am choosing to mope about . . .

Zzzzzzzzzzzzzz . . .

aaadream

 

I dreamt I was in a bar and asked a woman out by asking her, “Do you swim?”  She never answered me, but I knew that I could swim because I had asked her whether she could swim. (Dream logic?)

The bar vanished.  I was in a lake near a mountain managing to keep my head above water. The mountain looked down on me and said, “Go back to your waking life and mope.”  And then I woke up.

I don’t care how big the mountain is, I don’t like mountains telling me what to do.  I don’t like anyone telling me what to do. Whenever anyone or anything tells me what to do, I don’t do it.  So there!

I could not help waking up, and so I did part of what the mountain told me to do.  But I won’t mope because the mountain told me to do so.  The things I was moping about have not gone away, but I know I will be okay no matter what.  (More dream logic?)

 

aaadosborn

About Gary Johnston

I am an imaginary number -- a symbol used to count and measure. As Senior Imaginary Number at Einstein Equations Incorporated, I facilitate the calculation of the impossible.

Posted on September 22, 2016, in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. I use methods which put you in control, you decide why you’ll not bet on sure
    numbers and sooner or later the chances will work in your favor.

Leave a Reply

