AN EXERCISE IN CREATIVITY

 

tofu

I love finding uses for things that the original maker never intended or even dreamed of.  The appearance of whatever I make does not matter.  What matters is that it works.  I am practical.  As an ex-girlfriend once said, “You’re too damn practical!”  Perhaps this explains why she is an ex-girlfriend.

I needed shaving-brush holder.  I was not going to buy one when I could make one that no one else has.  I looked at a container for tofu . . .

tofu2

The first attempt did not work because the brush kept slipping by the string.

tofu3

I replaced the string with an elastic band, but the base was not wide enough making the holder unsteady.  Also, I needed a bigger base to catch the water from the dripping brush.

tofu4

I attached a lid from a yogurt container making the base bigger.  Perfection!

I love how I played and exercised my creativity!  I love that the tofu and yogurt makers had no idea that their containers could be used to hold a shaving brush.  And I love that I am the only one in the Universe who has this shaving-brush holder!

About Gary Johnston

I am an imaginary number -- a symbol used to count and measure. As Senior Imaginary Number at Einstein Equations Incorporated, I facilitate the calculation of the impossible.

Posted on September 18, 2016, in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

