“JUST A GLASS OF WATER, PLEASE.”

glass_of_ice_water-wallpaper-1366x768

My family, friends and acquaintances mean well, but they often do not listen to me after they ask me what I want to eat or drink.  I am not hard to please.  I can be happy eating bread and drinking water when visiting.  I go to visit and not eat; so no one need go to any fuss.

The following dialogue is not exaggerated, and is pretty much the same no matter whose house I go to.

“Gary, what would you like to drink?  A beer?  Some wine?  A cooler?”

“No thank you.  I don’t drink.  I’ll just have some water, please.”

“Water?  You can’t have just water.  How about some pop?  A Coke?  Pepsi?”

“No thanks.  I just want water please.”

“What about Ginger Ale or some other pop?”

“No thank you.  I don’t drink pop.  Some water will be fine.”

“You gotta have something more than water.  How about some orange juice, grape juice or lemonade?”

“No thank you.  I really only want water.”

“Iced tea?  We have some great iced tea.  Would you like that?”

“Please,  just a glass of water.”

“You can’t have just water.  I’m gonna get you a glass of iced tea.”

Why do they bother asking me what I want?

About Gary Johnston

I am an imaginary number -- a symbol used to count and measure. As Senior Imaginary Number at Einstein Equations Incorporated, I facilitate the calculation of the impossible.

Posted on August 16, 2016, in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. Once we had made the fashions, embellished them and then wrote instructions about what we did, we then used the
    models to make a cease animation using home
    windows movie maker.

Leave a Reply

