FIRST MEMORIES

mem

What were my first memories on this planet?  I don’t remember being born, but my mother said that it happened and I believe her.  I don’t remember being breastfed, spoon fed or having my diaper changed.  My mother said that these things happened, too.

My first memory is being at Auntie Opal and Uncle Prince’s house and finally walking without falling.  I had tried several times and kept falling, but I was falling less and less.  Finally I did not fall at all.  I get the impression now that I was around 14 months old when this happened.

I remember feeling glad that I could finally walk upright, on my hind legs, and had transformed from mudpuppy to human being.

There was no fanfare.  Auntie Opal and Uncle Prince were busy with something, and not paying any attention to me.  My parents had dropped me off at their house for some reason.

I don’t remember my parents making a big fuss over me finally walking upright.  They likely saw it as a pain-in-the-ass because I could explore more by being able to walk.

The other early memory was feeling very, very old.  I felt like an old man.  I had this feeling from as far back as I can remember, and right up until I was 4 or 5 years old.  After that, it faded.

Was this memory from a past life?  Did I die an old man only to be born again as a Johnston mudpuppie?  Who knows?  I don’t remember.

About Gary Johnston

I am an imaginary number -- a symbol used to count and measure. As Senior Imaginary Number at Einstein Equations Incorporated, I facilitate the calculation of the impossible.

Posted on August 11, 2016, in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

