GETTING HIGH UNTIL I DIE

wall

I get so high when I learn something new!  Learning is fun no matter what the topic.

I never had this attitude in school.  I saw learning as a chore and the less chores I had, the better.  I dropped Latin and hated mathematics.  Knowing what I know now I would have not dropped Latin, and would have embraced math.  I would have taken advantage of all the learning opportunities available.

Many people say, “What’s the point in learning algebra?  I’ll never use it after I leave school.”

True, you may never use algebra after high school.  But algebra and other branches of mathematics teach you how to think, and give you practice using your thinking skills.  Surely you may have to think after you leave school.  But if you’re like most people, then you won’t think after you finish school.  You won’t ask any questions, and will be happy believing what someone tells you to believe.

“I want to learn everything, and I want to learn it now!”

I love getting high on knowledge.  I want to learn everything, and I want to learn it now!  This might not happen before they plant me so a tombstone grows.  No matter, I’m going to keep getting high until I die.

About Gary Johnston

I am an imaginary number -- a symbol used to count and measure. As Senior Imaginary Number at Einstein Equations Incorporated, I facilitate the calculation of the impossible.

Posted on August 7, 2016, in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

