“AWAAAAAAY UP!”

IMG_20160704_114216[1]

“Awaaaaaay up!”

I had no idea what awaaaaaay up meant.  Perhaps it described my level of excitement.  They were the first words that popped into my head as I rode a lawn tractor.  (Maybe the next time I am in the wild with lions and tigers and bears and no Internet, I will brood, muse, ponder and reflect on the meaning of awaaaaaay up.)

“Awaaaaaay up!  Awaaaaaay up!  Awaaaaaay up!”

I shouted out other words, too.

“Weeeeeeeeeee!  Oh boy!  Oh boy!  Oh boy!  Heeeeeeee Haw!”

I was looking after my friend’s two dogs on his farm while he was away.  Before he left he showed me his lawn tractor and asked me to cut the grass.

“Oh, I don’t know how to drive one,” I said.

“It’s easy,” he said.  “I’ll show you.”

He did, and it was easy.

What a blast cutting his grass!  It was like being a kid on a ride at an amusement park.  The only difference was that the ride always ended too soon, and most of the time my parents did not have extra money so I could go on a second or a tenth time.  My lawn-tractor ride went on for as long as I wanted, but I had my fill after four hours which is how long it took me to cut the grass.

All the jiggling and vibrating shook up my guts causing me to have to pee more.  How wonderful that I could stop to pee when I needed to without having to ask a supervisor, or have to wait for a scheduled break or lunch.

The only supervisors I had were two German Shepherds, Miley and Charlie.  They would watch me get off the tractor to pee.  Charlie would come over and sniff where I peed, and then pee on top of my pee.   Charlie never allowed my pee to be on top.  If he did, then he would be violating a law in The Peenal Code.

I was working and having so much fun.  May all my work be this way.

About Gary Johnston

I am an imaginary number -- a symbol used to count and measure. As Senior Imaginary Number at Einstein Equations Incorporated, I facilitate the calculation of the impossible.

Posted on July 14, 2016, in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

