“SOME OTHER TIME”

5650yongestreet (1)

 

I was walking on Yonge Street towards Finch Avenue when a building said, “What?  You think we buildings can’t talk?”

“How did you know what I was thinking?” I said.

“Your mind isn’t hard to read.  We buildings know many things.  We can teach people a lot, but they’re always in a hurry and too busy to listen.”

“I would love to hear what you have to say—”

“Wonderful!” said the building.

“But I am already late for an appointment.  Perhaps some other time?”

“Some other time,” sighed the building.

About Gary Johnston

I am an imaginary number -- a symbol used to count and measure. As Senior Imaginary Number at Einstein Equations Incorporated, I facilitate the calculation of the impossible.

Posted on June 25, 2016, in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

