CLIMAX

Point Reyes National Seashore. California. USA

Spring is my favorite time of the year.  It’s the longer days I love.  You can get more done with the longer days and Sun setting after 9:00 p.m.

Today is the climax of the longer days.  After June 21, the days will start to get shorter.

I used to feel down with the days getting shorter, but not since I accepted how everything goes in a circle.  It doesn’t matter where you are, because you’re always part of a circle.  To be more accurate, spring really isn’t my favorite time of the year.  Now is my favorite time of the year.

It’s a tradition for me on June 21 to watch Sun get ready for bed.  Sometimes the clouds blush a soft red color.  They feel embarrassed as Sun undresses and puts on pajamas.   Sky may in part blush orange, but mostly stays blue.  Sun chooses not to notice who or what is watching it get ready for bed.

“Good night, Sun,” we say as Sun gets in bed and pulls up the covers.

“Good night,” says Sun.  “See you tomorrow.”

About Gary Johnston

I am an imaginary number -- a symbol used to count and measure. As Senior Imaginary Number at Einstein Equations Incorporated, I facilitate the calculation of the impossible.

Posted on June 21, 2016, in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

