JUST ANOTHER DAY

quotescover-JPG-72

When Dad was alive, we would celebrate Father’s Day and his birthday together.  Since Dad went from flesh back to Spirit, Father’s Day lost its significance—especially since my ex-wife went out of her way to make sure that I did not see our children on Father’s day.

There is only so much emotional pain you can take, over not seeing your kids, before you become numb.  If I see my kids on Father’s Day, then great.  If not, then that’s okay.  I have no more tears left over not seeing my kids whether it be Father’s Day, Christmas or any other occasion.

My ex-wife nailed my ass good with her access games, but I wasn’t the only one hurt.  She has no idea the emotional damage she caused to our children by denying me access.  They have buried their pain and don’t remember things such as not being allowed to answer the phone when I called, or being made to hide pretending no one was home when I came to pick them up.

One day, when they are ready, our kids will deal with their pain.  I will support them in any way I can.  And one day Father’s Day may have some special meaning, but for now it’s just another day.

About Gary Johnston

I am an imaginary number -- a symbol used to count and measure. As Senior Imaginary Number at Einstein Equations Incorporated, I facilitate the calculation of the impossible.

Posted on June 19, 2016, in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

