JUST AFTER LENDING MY IMAGINATION . . .

FLYING

It’s true.  My imagination is limitless.  Just after lending my imagination to my pencil yesterday, my mind gushed with ideas and ideas and more ideas.  And then Ted, the orgre-dragon-monkey-montster, emerged from his one-bedroom apartment below Mel Lastman Square and said, “I’m lonely living by myself.  I have fun jumping and laughing with the garbage cans, but it’s not enough.   Do you think you could give me a soulmate?”

“Sure Ted,” I said, “no problem.  I’ll also change your one-bedroom apartment into a two-bedroom apartment.”

“Yes,” said Ted, “I’d like that.”

But before you could say, “Before you could say,” a big silver flying saucer landed in Mel Lastman Square.  The long door-stairs opened at the bottom and out came Zari, a gorgeous whatchamacallit.  Zari was the most beautiful whatchamacallit Ted had ever seen.  They just stared  seeing Paradise in each others’ eyes.

“Would you stay with me?” asked Ted.

“Yes I will,” said Zari.  “I knew Gary would need a soulmate for you, so I left Whatchamacallit to come here.  I like to make things easier for people who use their imaginations.”

“Wonderful!” said Ted.  “What about your flying saucer?  You can’t leave it there.”

Zari turned to me and said, “Gary?  Can you help us?”

“Sure,” I said.  “I’ll put your flying saucer at the top of this blog for you to use anytime.”

“Thanks,” said Zari.  Then she turned to Ted and said, “Let’s go down to our new two-bedroom apartment and—”

I didn’t hear the rest.  She was whispering.  I saw Ted smile, and they quickly disappeared beneath Mel Lastman Square.

https://seniorimaginarynumber.wordpress.com/2016/05/26/dreaming-while-awake/

About Gary Johnston

I am an imaginary number -- a symbol used to count and measure. As Senior Imaginary Number at Einstein Equations Incorporated, I facilitate the calculation of the impossible.

Posted on June 4, 2016, in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

