LENDING MY IMAGINATION

universe-backgrounds-81

“Excuse me,” said my pencil, “may I borrow your imagination?”

“Why?” I asked.

“I don’t have an imagination,” said my pencil.  “I had one, but it got lost somewhere from me being a tree, to becoming a pencil.”

“I have never been asked for my imagination before,” I said.  “I’m not sure how much I can spare.”

“But isn’t your imagination limitless?” asked my pencil.

“Er-uh-yes.”

“Well?”

univer

 

“Okay, here is my imagination,”  I said.  “Now what?”

“Thank you!  Now I am a tree.  The wind is teaching my branches how to wave goodbye without me going anywhere.  What fun!”

“That’s it?”  I asked.

“That’s it for today,” said my pencil.  “Thanks.”

About Gary Johnston

I am an imaginary number -- a symbol used to count and measure. As Senior Imaginary Number at Einstein Equations Incorporated, I facilitate the calculation of the impossible.

Posted on June 3, 2016, in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

