SELF-DOUBT AGAIN?

index

I use reason and logic most of the time.  The only time I don’t, use reason and logic, is when I am following my gut feeling.  Often my gut feeling will suggest I do things that do not make sense.  My gut feelings come from an unlimited place far beyond reason and logic.  That means they do not translate in common sense.

So far following my nonsensical gut feelings has not harmed me.  But that does not mean that I am not filled with self-doubt.

Is this the best moment of my life?

“Of course it is!”

Who said that?

“I did.  I’m your self-doubt.”

I did not know that my self-doubt could talk.

“You don’t know a lot of things.”

Okay, if this is the best moment of my life, then why are you here?

“I want to share this wonderful moment with you.  Why not accept me as I am?  Why not accept that I am always with you?   Accepting me will not stop you from putting one foot in front of the other and going forward.”

But I want certainty that I am doing the right thing.

“If you aren’t, then you will find out.  You must trust the process and be flexible.”

My self-doubt is telling me to trust the process?

“Why not?  Now let us enjoy the best moment of your life.”

About Gary Johnston

I am an imaginary number -- a symbol used to count and measure. As Senior Imaginary Number at Einstein Equations Incorporated, I facilitate the calculation of the impossible.

Posted on May 27, 2016, in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

