“I’LL SHOW YOU, DADDY!”

IMG_20160520_082006[1]

I was about eight years old and my daddy yelled at me for something I had not done.  For whatever reason, he blamed me.  I can’t remember what it was I supposedly did or why Daddy blamed me.  I was devastated!   How unfair!

“I’ll show you, Daddy!” I thought.  “I’ll run away and then you’ll miss me and be sorry for yelling at me.”

But it was no fun running away if I couldn’t see my daddy missing me and feeling bad.  I decided to climb the next-door neighbor’s tree in his backyard.  I had climbed this tree many times before.  From there I could see into my kitchen window and a partial view of the dinning and living rooms.  I could enjoy watching my daddy missing me.

Off I went out the door.  No one asked me where I was going.  I climbed the tree and had a perfect view.

“Okay, Daddy, miss me!”  I said to myself.

I watched and waited.  No signs of being missed, but any time now Dad should notice I was  gone.  I could see my mommy and brother and sisters carrying on.  My daddy was in the living room reading the newspaper.

After awhile I had to pee, but I could hold it.  I waited.  Still no sign of “Where’s Gary?  Maybe I shouldn’t have yelled at him.”

Dark clouds started to crowd the clear sky, and it was getting colder.

I waited.

It started spit rain.

I waited.

Still no sign of Daddy missing me.  I could still see him reading the newspaper.

Now it was doing more than spitting rain and it was cold.  This made my having to pee worse.

Finally I climbed out of the tree and went into the house.  I was gone several(?) hours.  No one asked me, “Where were you?”  Daddy never even looked up from the newspaper.  No one missed me!

The only relief I got that day was when I finally went to the bathroom.

About Gary Johnston

I am an imaginary number -- a symbol used to count and measure. As Senior Imaginary Number at Einstein Equations Incorporated, I facilitate the calculation of the impossible.

Posted on May 20, 2016, in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. I’ve been browsing online more than 3 hours today, yet I never found any interesting article
    like yours. It’s pretty worth enough for me. In my opinion, if all webmasters and bloggers made
    good content as you did, the net will be much more useful than ever before.

Leave a Reply

