EXCUSE ME FOR INTERRUPTING . . .

quotescover-JPG-36

 

. . . But I happened to be in the area and thought I would stop by.  Are you interested in what I am thinking?  If not, then I won’t mind you clicking your mouse to make me disappear.

Life.  I think about life.  I no longer wonder about its meaning.  I am content, most times, just to live it wherever it goes.  I say “most times” because sometimes life takes me to puzzling places where I ask, “What the hell is this all about?  What does it mean?  Why am I here?”

Often I never get answers, but whether I do or don’t, life goes on.

Laughter.  I love to laugh.  I take laughter seriously.  Some people do not understand how I can find laughter in everything.  I don’t necessarily do it out loud out of respect for decorum.  Thank God for the freedom inside my head!

Nothing is sacred.  I may not laugh at all jokes, but the joke’s subject does not determine whether I laugh.  Either something is funny to me, or it isn’t.

Laughter helps me to cope when life leads me to its puzzling places.   Laughter once stopped me from committing suicide because it made me aware that I could get hurt and die.

Death.   I think about death, but not as much as I used to.  I used to be afraid of death, but not now.  I would never do anything to invite death.  When it comes, it comes.  I just hope that death doesn’t come when I am about to eat.  I want to start the afterlife with a full stomach since it may take me awhile to find a McDonald’s or a grocery store.

What’s that you ask?  What about love?  I did not mention love specifically because it comes under life’ puzzling places.

Time for me to let you get back to whatever you were doing before I interrupted.  Thanks for listening.  Cheers!

About Gary Johnston

I am an imaginary number -- a symbol used to count and measure. As Senior Imaginary Number at Einstein Equations Incorporated, I facilitate the calculation of the impossible.

Posted on May 16, 2016, in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

