“YOU NEVER KNOW HOW YOUR DAY IS GOING TO GO”

 

maxresdefault

As I have mentioned before, the title was my dog Suzi’s favorite saying.  She always met whatever came her way with joy and playfulness no matter what.

On my way to the University of Toronto School of Dentistry I thought, “I don’t have to worry about getting any needles today.  They’re only taking impressions for dentures.”  Yup, that’s what I thought.  I ended up getting five to ten needles to freeze the five spots on my gums that had bone poking through.  They could not take impressions until they fixed these areas or else the dentures would be painful to wear.

It’s called alveoplasty.  They cut open my gums and filed down the protruding bones.  Now I am back on pain killers and  baby food just as I was when they took my teeth out.

I am trying to meet my post-oral surgery with joy and playfulness.   But I can’t chew bones and sticks, after I fetch them, and even my slippers are too hard to gnaw.

Oh well, we will see how I feel tomorrow.  I don’t know what fun awaits.  I hope it’s something soft to chew.

 

quotescover-JPG-31

About Gary Johnston

I am an imaginary number -- a symbol used to count and measure. As Senior Imaginary Number at Einstein Equations Incorporated, I facilitate the calculation of the impossible.

Posted on May 10, 2016, in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

