I MADE IT!

TAXPICTURE

 

I thought I would have my 2015 income taxes filed by March 30, a month before the deadline.  I promised myself I would after filing late in past years.  But I procrastinated.  March 30 came and went.

“Nothing is more damaging to character than unfinished projects.”

I read that quote years ago, and cannot find it or who said it on the Internet.  Did I procrastinate to self-sabotage and damage my character?  The more I procrastinated the worse I felt.  The worse I felt, the more I procrastinated.  But I knew I had to file by April 30, 2016, and I knew that doing my taxes would be the best moment of my life.

I finished my taxes and dropped them off at the tax office before April 30.  (This year April 30 is on a Saturday.  The Canada Revenue Agency moved the due date to the first business day, May 2.)

The American tax deadline is April 15.  April 15 is when the Titanic sank.

The Canadian deadline, as mentioned, is April 30.  April 30 is the when Hitler died—or was supposed to have died.

Hitler faked his death and escaped from Germany.  He is still alive and well.  He works for both the Internal Revenue Service (IRS), and the Canada Revenue Agency (CRA) as consultant.

 

About Gary Johnston

I am an imaginary number -- a symbol used to count and measure. As Senior Imaginary Number at Einstein Equations Incorporated, I facilitate the calculation of the impossible.

Posted on April 29, 2016, in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

