A TOILET-PAPER-ROLL-UP DAY

toilet-paper-roll

I have never seen this before, nor ever heard of it happening.

I save toilet-paper rolls for crafts.  This morning I accidentally knocked one off a shelf while reaching for something else.  It fell about 6 feet (2 metres) to the floor, and then rolled about 3 feet (1 metre) before it stood up on its end and stopped.  Wow!  How did it stand up on its end?  Was it possessed?

I took this as a sign, a good omen.  I knew that I was going to have a Toilet-Paper-Roll-Up Day.

Normally I have to wait for the 36 Finch bus.  Not today.  The bus arrived just as I was getting to the bus stop.

I picked up some bananas at Loblaws before going to the library.  I don’t like paying for grocery bags and usually say, “No thank you” when the cashier asks whether I want a bag.  The cashier did not ask me whether I wanted a bag.  She just put the bananas in a bag and gave it to me at no charge.

I decided I would see how much of a toilet-paper-roll-up day I was having with a lottery ticket.  I bought a dollar scratch ticket.  I won five dollars!

As I write this, my day is not even half over.  What wonderful things await me?

I wish you all a Toilet-Paper-Roll-Up Day!

About Gary Johnston

I am an imaginary number -- a symbol used to count and measure. As Senior Imaginary Number at Einstein Equations Incorporated, I facilitate the calculation of the impossible.

Posted on April 23, 2016, in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

