A LETTER FROM EARTH . . .

EAR

Dear Fellow Members of the Universe,

Today, April 22, is my day.  I am glad that you honor me at least one day of the year.  I look forward to the time when you honor me all year round.

Sometimes I wonder about us.  We are all members of the Universe, but we do not treat each other as if we are on the same team.  Often we lack the perspective to see that anything we do to others, we do to ourselves.  We see separation where there is none.  We are One.

Some say that we should live together as brothers and sisters.  Those who say this are wrong.  We are living as brothers and sisters now with the ways we fight and destroy each other.  It would be better if we lived together as friends.  Friends  get along better than brothers and sisters.

I have been around for over five billion years.  I have survived many disasters from space which were worse than pollution.   Those of you who insist on polluting will not destroy me, but you will make living difficult for yourselves and other forms of life on me.  All life needs my clean air and clean water.  How hard it is for me to keep the air and water clean.  I am doing my best, but it is hard.

I could use your help in keeping my air and water clean, but you already know this.  You know what to do to make life good for yourselves, others and me.

Thanks again for honoring me.  I wish us all the best!

Yours sincerely,

Earth

 

P.S.  Some say that my name is Mud.  You may call me Mud if you want, but I prefer Earth.

About Gary Johnston

I am an imaginary number -- a symbol used to count and measure. As Senior Imaginary Number at Einstein Equations Incorporated, I facilitate the calculation of the impossible.

Posted on April 22, 2016, in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

