AT MARK TWAIN’S DEATHBED

Author Samuel Longhorne Clemens, better known under his pen name, Mark Twain, is seen in this undated photo.  Twain served as a secretary for Nevada Sen. William Stewart, who offered the author the job on the condition he would continue his literary and journalistic pursuits.   (AP Photo)

My good friend Mark Twain died Thursday April 21, 1910.  I was at his deathbed.

“You’re not supposed to be here,” said Mark.

“Why not?” I asked.

“Because it’s 1910, and you haven’t been born yet,” he said.

“Not being born yet never stopped my imagination,” I said.

“Good point,” he said.  “Okay, you can stay if you promise to write about my death 106 years from now.”

“I promise,” I said.

About Gary Johnston

I am an imaginary number -- a symbol used to count and measure. As Senior Imaginary Number at Einstein Equations Incorporated, I facilitate the calculation of the impossible.

Posted on April 21, 2016, in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

