REFLECTIONS ON ALBERT EINSTEIN AND THE THEORY OF RELATIVITY

My good friend Albert Einstein died Monday April 18, 1955.  I was not with him when he died, but he told me about it.  He said, “I rose up out of my body and was surrounded by a bright white light.  The light was so bright!  The first thing I did, in the afterlife, was buy a pair of sunglasses.”

I the only thing I understood about Albert’s Theory of Relativity was that my cousins were related to me because of my aunts and uncles.  My aunts and uncles were related to me, too.  I have no idea what my relatives have to do with energy, mass and the speed of light.  I do know that when my relatives visited, they took up space and time or spacetime as Albert used to say.

Albert Einstein’s study on the day of his death.

In 1895, when Albert was 16 years old, a Munich schoolmaster wrote in Albert’s school report,  “He will never amount to anything.”  This schoolmaster was right!

quotescover-JPG-24

 

About Gary Johnston

I am an imaginary number -- a symbol used to count and measure. As Senior Imaginary Number at Einstein Equations Incorporated, I facilitate the calculation of the impossible.

Posted on April 18, 2016, in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

