KURT AND JONATHAN

kurt

 

Jonathan-Winters1-272x300

My good friends Kurt Vonnegut and Jonathan Winters died on April 11.  Kurt died in 2007, and Jonathan six years later in 2013. Both were born on November 11.  Kurt was born in 1922, and Jonathan in 1925.

If you add the three years difference in their births and the six years difference in their deaths, then you get nine.  (3 + 6 = 9)   I have no idea what this means, but it may have something to do with cats.

I spoke to Kurt and Jonathan today, the anniversary of their deaths.

“I never believed in the afterlife when I had a body,” said Kurt.  “I am at a loss to explain why I still exist after I left my body.  Perhaps it’s all an illusion caused by sunspots.”

“The afterlife confirmed my belief that The Creator has nothing to do with religion,” said Jonathan.  “Religion is full of judgment and condemnation.  Eternity is full of Love.”

“Do you have some words to inspire me while I fart around here on Earth?” I asked.

“The arts are a very human way of making life more bearable.  Practising an art, no matter how well or badly, is a way to make your soul grow, for heaven’s sake.”  said Kurt.

“Remember Gary,” said Jonathan, “I couldn’t wait for success, so I went ahead without it.”

 

About Gary Johnston

I am an imaginary number -- a symbol used to count and measure. As Senior Imaginary Number at Einstein Equations Incorporated, I facilitate the calculation of the impossible.

Posted on April 11, 2016, in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

