TRUTH IS STRANGER THAN FICTION – DOLLY LADY

cartlady

A friend commented on yesterday’s blog questioning whether what I wrote was true.  My reply to her comment?  Truth is stranger than fiction.

I tell my friends about the different people I see during my adventures on Earth, and my friends think that I am exaggerating.  Nope.  I reports ’em as I sees ’em.

DOLLY LADY

I have mentioned her before in an earlier blog.  She has shovels and bags and boxes on her dolly.  Don’t know what is in the boxes, but the bags contain pop and chips and candy.  She eats and drinks while sitting at the computer playing games.  Her dolly is her purse.  It goes where she goes.

Her clothes and hands often have dirt on them.  You do not have to be near her to smell her perfume which is a combination smelly feet, body odour and caca.  I am not meaning to put her down, but I mention this because of the irony in what she does before she uses a computer.

Dolly Lady takes a moist sanitary paper towel from a foil package and wipes down everything!  She meticulously wipes the front and back of the computer’s monitor, the computer’s base, the keyboard, under the keyboard, the wire from the keyboard to the base, the mouse, the mouse pad, the wire from the mouse to the base, the desk, the entire chair including the legs.  Oh the irony of a not-so-clean, smelly person, who hasn’t bathed in centuries, worried about getting germs!

IMG_20160313_134652[1]

Dolly Lady sterilizing her play station.

I would love to know what is going through her mind.

I would love to know what is going through her mind.  I would love to ask her.  But I keep my mouth shut.  These people do not obey the same Laws of Physics as I do.  Who knows what violence may erupt if I asked a question or made some comment?  I satisfy my desire to say something by blogging about them.  I reports ’em as I sees ’em.  Truth is stranger than fiction.

 

 

Dolly Lady enjoying her computer game.

About Gary Johnston

I am an imaginary number -- a symbol used to count and measure. As Senior Imaginary Number at Einstein Equations Incorporated, I facilitate the calculation of the impossible.

Posted on March 13, 2016, in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Maureen Royce

    Okay, I get it now – thanks for the continuation. I now have so many more questions – how old do you think she is – that’s question #1.
    #2 Does she also clean the computer station when she leaves?
    #3 Does she eat continually while using the computer?
    #4Have you seen this person on other occasions?
    #5 If yes, do you think she has a routine that she follows regularly? I am referring to a timetable or daily schedule –
    #6 Do you think she works?
    #7Where did she get the dolly?
    Oh I could go on a bit but that will suffice my curiosity for now.
    I love writing too, and have been thinking about getting into it a bit more – I wonder where I should start?

Leave a Reply

