I DON’T KNOW, BUT I BELIEVE . . .

walkmar22online

Some devout Christians worried that with Dominic cremated, he would not have a body when Jesus returned and raised the dead.

I don’t know, but I believe that Jesus is not coming back.  Why?  How can God who is everywhere go somewhere where God is not?  And then God returns to where God already is?  But let’s say that Jesus did come back.  How can God who created everything get stuck because Dominic burned up his body?  Can you hear God saying, “I’m sorry Dominic, but my hands are tied.  I want to raise you from the dead, but you burned up your body.”?

If Christians have everlasting life by believing in Jesus, then how can they die?  Why would Jesus need  bring them back from the dead when they live forever?

I did not say any of this to the concerned Christians who worried about Dominic not having a dead body for Jesus to bring back to life.

I stopped following organized religion a long time ago because it made no sense to me.  I don’t know, but I believe that God has nothing to do with organized religion; that organized religion is the result of human misinterpretation.  I don’t know, but that’s what I believe.

About Gary Johnston

I am an imaginary number -- a symbol used to count and measure. As Senior Imaginary Number at Einstein Equations Incorporated, I facilitate the calculation of the impossible.

Posted on March 6, 2016, in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

