FOR SURE DOMINIC KNOWS

domzoff

For sure Dominic knows what happens after the body dies.  It’s been a week since he let his body go.  Yesterday (March 4) was his funeral.

The priest killed the joyful mood at Dominic’s funeral by reading passages from The Bible.  After he finished reading these passages he said, “May God’s words comfort you.”  I was not comforted.  I had tuned out waiting for the reading to end.  I imagined Dominic had tuned out, too.  Now free of his sick, failing body, Domenic continued to bask in the Unconditional Love permeating the Universe.  What comfort did he need from The Bible?

How comforting when Dominic’s nephew Michael got up and spoke about his uncle.  Michael spoke words from his heart, and his words went to my heart.  The same thing happened when Dominic’s friend Garry got up to speak.  Garry’s words went from his heart to my heart.

I cried during these heartfelt eulogies, but my tears soothed me.  I laughed, too, when Michael and Garry said funny things.  I’m sure Dominic approved of the laughter.

People applauded after Michael and Garry spoke.  No one applauded after hearing passages from The Bible.

By the way, Dominic never believed in an afterlife.  I bet he does now.

About Gary Johnston

I am an imaginary number -- a symbol used to count and measure. As Senior Imaginary Number at Einstein Equations Incorporated, I facilitate the calculation of the impossible.

Posted on March 5, 2016, in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

